EllenWhite.info — The Ellen G. White Information Website

Did God send a prophet?

Return to http://www.ellenwhite.info/books/books-by-egw-coa.htm.

For Further Investigation

The Conflict of the Ages Series

Ellen G. White wrote many books in her lifetime, but five of the books that are among her bestsellers make up the "Conflict of the Ages" series, spanning the story of the conflict between Christ and Satan from before the creation of the world to the time when a new earth is created, free of the influence of sin and Satan. Because these books form a commentary on the books of the Bible from Genesis to Revelation, anyone who is investigating the work of Ellen White will want to carefully compare what the author says with the Bible.

Patriarchs and Prophets
Patriarchs and Prophets (vol. 1) begins the story of the conflict between good and evil--the battle between Christ and Satan--from its beginning, starting with the origin of evil, then taking up the creation of the world, the Bible patriarchs, Israel's Egyptian bondage and Exodus, and their establishment in Canaan up to the time of David.

Click to Purchase Paperback | Purchase Hardcover | Read online

Prophets and Kings
Prophets and Kings (vol. 2) opens with the story of Solomon’s glorious reign over Israel and continues through the remaining kings of Israel and Judah including the times of the prophets, and ends with the nation’s exile and captivity. It traces the history of a favored and chosen people, vacillating between allegiance to God and to the gods of the nations around them. In these pages can vividly be seen dramatic evidences of the raging struggle between God and Satan for the hearts of men and women.

Click to Purchase Paperback | Purchase Hardcover | Read online

The Desire of Ages
The Desire of Ages (vol. 3) is Ellen G. White's classic on the life and ministry of Jesus–the One who stands at the center of all human history. No one else has had such a profound influence on planet Earth as Jesus Christ. In this book the author does not set forth the events of Jesus’ life in strict chronological order, but she presents Him as the One who can satisfy the deepest yearnings of the human heart.

Click to Purchase Paperback | Purchase Hardcover | Read online

The Acts of the Apostles
The Acts of the Apostles (vol. 4) presents the amazing story of the early Christian church through the rest of New Testament times. After Jesus was victorious over Satan and returned to heaven, the enemy turned his attention to Jesus’ church on earth. Here are thrilling stories of fierce persecutions and unswerving loyalty to God. Peter, Paul, James, John, Luke, Barnabas, Stephen, Mark, and the other early apostles carried the wonderful news of the gospel to all of the then-known world. Unwilling to surrender their faith, many gave their lives.

Click to Purchase Paperback | Purchase Hardcover | Read online

The Great Controversy
The Great Controversy (vol. 5) picks up the story at the destruction of Jerusalem and follows, in broad outline, the major issues of the conflict between Christ and Satan as they have been seen in the history of the Christian church down to our own day—and beyond—based on what the Bible says will yet take place.

Click to Purchase Paperback | Purchase Hardcover | Read online

Copyright © 2024
AdventWeb Ministry

Send comments and questions by going to:  /var/www/ellenwhite.info/web/FEEDBACK_EMAIL. AdventWeb